Skip to main content
This product may have additional discounts available which will be visible once you checkout.
Audio Stream

IC07 Topical Panel 01 - Depression - Jorge Abia, M.D., Sophia Bauer, M.D., Claude Virot, MD, Michael Yapko, PhD

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Topic Areas:
Topical Panels |  Depression
Erickson Congress |  Erickson Congress 2007
Jorge Abia, MD |  Sofia Bauer |  Claude Virot, MD |  Michael Yapko, PhD
Audio Only
Original Program Date:
Dec 08, 2007
Never expires.


IC07 Topical Panel 01 - Depression - Jorge Abia, M.D., Sophia Bauer, M.D., Claude Virot, MD, Michael Yapko, PhD



Jorge Abia, MD's Profile

Jorge Abia, MD Related Seminars and Products

Jorge Abia, MD, has been the co-director of the Milton H. Erickson Institute of Mexico City since 1989. Dr. Abia has training in internal medicine, family therapy, and Ericksonian hypnotherapy, and has 25 years of experience as an Ericksonian hypnotherapy clinician, teacher, researcher and programs designer. He is co-author of a 1,500 page teaching program and author of a self-hypnosis book.

Claude Virot, MD's Profile

Claude Virot, MD Related Seminars and Products

Claude Virot, MD, is a psychiatrist who lives and practices in Rennes, Brittany, France. He is Founder of Institute Milton H Erickson de Rennes Bretagne, Director of EMERGENCES: Institute of research and training in therapeutic communication, and board member of ISH (International Society of Hypnosis). Dr. Virot received the 2009 Jay Haley Early Career for Innovative Contributions Award from ISH 2009.

Michael Yapko, PhD's Profile

Michael Yapko, PhD Related Seminars and Products

Michael D. Yapko, Ph.D. (professional psychology, clinical specialization), is internationally recognized for his innovative work in applied clinical hypnosis, developing brief psychotherapies, and the strategic treatment of depression. He has been invited to present his work in more than 30 countries across six continents. He is the author of 15 books, including his most recent, The Discriminating Therapist. He is a recipient of numerous awards for his many contributions to the field, including the Milton H. Erickson Foundation Lifetime Achievement Award.


Back to Top