Skip to main content
Audio Stream

EP05 State of the Art Address 08 - Logical Levels of Change - Robert Dilts

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Topic Areas:
State of the Art Address |  Psychotherapy |  Therapist Development
Evolution of Psychotherapy |  Evolution of Psychotherapy 2005
Robert Dilts, BA
1 Hour 04 Minutes
Audio Only
Original Program Date:
Dec 11, 2005
Never expires.



The notion of "logical levels" refers to the fact that some processes and phenomena are created by the relationships between other processes and phenomena. The function of each level is to synthesize, organize and direct the interactions on the level below it. Changing something on an upper level would necessarily radiate downward, precipitating change on the lower levels. This presentation will cover the six basic levels of therapeutic change: environment, behavior, capabilities, beliefs and values, identity and spiritual.

Educational Objectives:

  1. To define the six basic levels of therapeutic change.
  2. To name three processes and tools that help to create therapeutic change on different levels. 

*Sessions may be edited for content and to preserve confidentiality*



Robert Dilts, BA's Profile

Robert Dilts, BA Related Seminars and Products

Robert Dilts, has been a developer, author, trainer and consultant in the field of Neuro-Linguistic Programming (NLP) - a model of human behavior, learning and communication - since its creation in 1975 by John Grinder and Richard Bandler. A long time student and colleague of both Grinder and Bandler, Robert also studied personally with Milton H. Erickson, M.D., and Gregory Bateson.